The Belief of Not Believing

Years ago, I swore to myself that I would never believe in anything easily no matter who states it or what it is. Believing has, since then, been banned in my life.

I thought it was a great idea to build up a defence wall to not be fooled again.

I thought it really was brilliant.

I think, it is stupid.

No lectures have ever been fully absorbed into my mind, I believe in almost nothing from what the lecturers say unless I can validate it. It is hard to double-check when you are a lazy-assed kind of person.

It is not hard to ban something from your life. What’s hard is to take the consecuences of banning something and filling up the hole left by the-banned-thing. 

How can I do that? How can I un-ban this belief of not believing?

via Daily Prompt: Banned
Banned

4 thoughts on “The Belief of Not Believing

  1. If you don’t feel like wanting to let go of a belief, then don’t force yourself, each and everyone of us has a unique way of seeing life, due to life experiences, if you haven’t experience the belief you want to believe in, that’s what in believe in.

    Like

    1. I agree. I also think every single person is entitled to their own beliefs and has the right to do so. But I really think I need to start letting go of this belief of not believing. It has taken its toll on my life, not only academically, but also in my relationships.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Banning does leave some holes. With you one hundred and twenty percent!! “..What’s hard is to take the consecuences of banning something and filling up the hole left by the-banned-thing. “

    Like

Leave a Reply

